Postdoctoral Fellows- Alumni

Klara Abravaya
Senior Director, R&D
Abbott Molecular
klara.b.abravaya@abbott.com

Sricharan Bandhakavi
Global Product Manager, Collaborations
Laboratory Separations Division
Bio-Rad Laboratories
sri_bandhakavi@bio-rad.com

Anat Ben-Zvi
Associate Professor
The National Institute of Biotechnology in the Negev
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Department of Life Sciences
anatbz@bgu.ac.il

David N. Bimston, MD
Director of Endocrine Surgery at Memorial Healthcare System
Miami/Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Kristoffer Brandvold
Chemical biologist
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
Richland, Washington
krbrandvold@gmail.com

Marc J. Brehme
Chief Technology Officer
Ribbon Biolabs
Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Barbara Calamini
Principal Research Scientist and Project Leader
Eli Lilly
Boston, Massachusetts
b.calamini@gmail.com

Olivia Casanueva
Group Leader
Department of Epigenetics
Babraham Institute
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Karina Cuanalo-Contreras
Germany

Tanja Dubravcic
Director R&D at Siemens Healthineers
East Walpole, Massachusetts

Michael T. Falduto
Chief Technology Officer & Co-founder
GenUs BioSystems, Inc.
Northbrook, Illinois

Tali Gidalevitz
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Drexel University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Tali.gidalevitz@drexel.edu

Eric Guisbert
Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Biomedical and Chemical Engineering and Sciences
Florida Tech University
Melbourne, Florida
eguisbert@fit.edu

Carina I Holmberg-Still
University Researcher
Department of Biochemistry and Developmental Biology
Biosciences
University of Helsinki, Finland
carina.holmberg@helsinki.fi

Cheng Huang
Key Laboratory of Molecular Epigenetics of the Ministry of Education
Northeast Normal University
Changchun, China


Caroline Jolly

Laboratoire de Psychologie et Neurocognition
CNRS UMR 5105
Université Grenoble Alpes
Bâtiment Michel Dubois
CS40700 - 38058 Grenoble Cedex 9 France

Donald Jurivich, D.O.

Chair of Geriatrics
University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences
Department of Geriatrics

SMHS Rm E271
1301 N Columbia Rd
Grand Forks ND 58202-9037
P 701.777.6949
donald.jurivich@UND.edu 

Elise Kikis
Chair & Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
The University of the South
Sewanee, Tennessee
eakikis@sewanee.edu

Janine Kirstein
Professor
Department of Biologie
Universität Bremen
Bremen, Germany
kirstein@uni-bremen.de

Kazunori Kitagawa, MD
President of Yoshida Surgical Clinic
Instructor of Osaka University
Yoshida Surgical Clinic
Nishiku, Kobe, Japan

Katya (Ekaterina) A. Klyachko
Team Science Program Administrator
Center for Health Information Partnerships;
Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern University
klyachko@northwestern.edu

Paul Kroeger
Retired Molecular and Informatics Scientist
[Scientist, Senior Principal Research Scientist, AbbVie]
[Senior Group Leader, Abbott Laboratories]
Gainesville, Florida
Paul.E.Kroeger@abbvie.com

Roger Kroes

Adjunct Associate Professor

Department of Biomedical Engineering
McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Northwestern University
Evanston, Illinois

rakroes@gmail.com

John Labaddia

David Phillips Research Fellow

Genetics, Evolution & Environment

Div of Biosciences
University College London

Room 326 Darwin Building
Institute of Healthy Ageing
UCL Department of Genetics, Evolution and Environment
London
WC1E 6BT
j.labbadia@ucl.ac.uk

Jian Li, PhD
Assistant Member
Aging & Metabolism Research Program
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation (OMRF)
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
jian-li@omrf.org

Eric Lin
Exploratory Cancer Biology
Abbott Laboratories
Abbott Park, Illinois
xiaoyu.lin@abbott.com

 

Anu Mathew
Senior Scientific Manager
Meso Scale Discovery
Gaithersburg, Maryland
amathew@mesoscale.com

Gen Matsumoto
Associate Professor
Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology
Nagasaki University School of Medicine
Nagasaki, Japan

Terri McClanahan
Executive Director

Profiling & Expression, Translational Medicine 
Merck Research Labs
Palo Alto, California

Sally McFall

Deputy Director

Center for Innovation in Point-of-Care Technologies for HIV/AIDS

Northwestern University (C-THAN)

Evanston, Illinois
s-mcfall@northwestern.edu

Diana Montgomery
Principal Scientist
Merck
Predictive and Clinical Immunogenicity
Merck Research Laboratories

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Jason Moran
Director Medical Affairs
AstraZeneca
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Dr. Richard D. Mosser
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
University of Guelph
rmosser@uoguelph.ca

Shawn P. Murphy, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Rochester, New York
shawn_murphy@urmc.rochester.edu

Tada Naito
tadanaito@gmail.com

Akira Nakai
Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Yamaguchi University School of Medicine
anaki@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp

Ellen Nollen
Group Leader of the Laboratory of Molecular Neurobiology of Ageing
University Medical Center Groningen
Department of Genetics
Groningen, The Netherlands
e.a.a.nollen@medgen.umcg.nl

Carmen Nussbaum-Krammer
Project Leader (Bernd Bukau laboratory)
ZMBH [Zentrum für Molekulare Biologie der Universität Heidelberg]
Heidelberg, Germany
c.nussbaum@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de

Veena Prahlad
Associate Professor, Aging Mind & Brain Initiative
Biology Department
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa
veena-prahlad@uiowa.edu

Benette Phillips
Research Assistant Professor
Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Northwestern University
Chicago, Illinois
schallma@northwestern.edu

Ofer Rahat
Data Scientist (NLP, deep sequencing, Threat Intelligence)
NLP Researher and Lecturer
Tikal-Fullstack
Tel Aviv, Israel
leofer@gmail.com

Klaus Richter

Group Leader AUC at Coriolis Pharma Research
Faculty
Fakultät für Chemie
Department of Chemistry
Technical University of Munich
Lehrstuhl für Biotechnologie
Garching, Deutschland
Klaus.Richter@ch.tum.de

 

Feyza Sancar
Sr. Manager of Publication Strategy and Communications
Exact Sciences
Madison, Wisconsin

Kevin Sarge
Professor
The University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Associate Dean
The University of Kentucky Graduate School
Office of Finance, Funding, & Analytics
kdsarge@email.uky.edu

Tessa Sinnige
Assistant Professor

Group leader
Bijvoet Center for Biomolecular Research
Utrecht University
The Netherlands

t.sinnige1@uu.nl

 

Lea Sistonen
Professor

Principal Investigator
Department of Biology
Turku Centre for Biotechnology
Åbo Akademi University
Turku, Finland
lea.sistonen@abo.fi
lea.sistonen@btk.utu.fi

Aharon Solomon
Director, Medical Affairs & MSL Team Lead
Calithera Biosciences
San Francisco, California

Jesper Søndergaard Pedersen
Principal Scientist
Novo Nordisk A/S
Copenhagen Area/Capital Region, Denmark
jspr74@gmail.com

jsp@phage.dk

Alex Stojanovic
Partner
TNG Creative
Chief Opererating officer
Oncolyze
Princeton, New Jersey

Anna-Karin Svensson

Eiichi Takaki
Research Scientist
Kazuhiro Yamakawa’s Lab
Laboratory for Neurogenetics
RIKEN Brain Science Institute
e-takaki@brain.riken.jp

Masahiro Takeda
Department of Urology
Pharmacology Research Labs
Miyukigaoka Research Center
Astellas Pharma Inc.
masahiro_takeda@jp.astellas.com

Patricija Van Oosten-Hawle
Assistant Professor in Molecular and Cell Biology

Group Leader
BSCAB Ambassador, FHEA
Faculty of Biological Sciences
School of Molecular and Cell Biology
United Kingdom
P.VanOosten-Hawle@leeds.ac.uk

Cindy Voisine
Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, Illinois
c-voisine@northwestern.edu

Ning Wang
whnfbj@gmail.com

San Ming Wang
Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Macau
Macau, China
sanmingwang@umac.mo

James West
Associate Professor, BCMB [Department Chair], Biology, Chemistry
College of Wooster
Wooster, Ohio
jwest@wooster.ed

Sandy Westerheide
Associate Professor

Principal Investigator

University of South Florida

Department of Cell Biology,

Microbiology and Molecular Biology

4202 East Fowler Ave, ISA 2015

Tampa, FL 33620

swesterheide@usf.edu 

Josh Wilson-Grady

Senior Lead Scientist

Rekindle Therapeutics, Inc.

Boston, Massachusetts

Andrew Woolery
Principal Scientist
Abbott Molecular
Des Plaines, Illinois

Barbara “B” Wu
Board Member
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
Director, Harvard Alumni Association
Elarson594@aol.com

Vincenzo Zimarino
Professor
San Raffaele Scientific Institute
DIBIT- Biological and Technological
Research Department
Milano, Italy
zimarino.enzo@hsr.it